Elginkan Foundation provides non-refundable undergraduate and postgraduate scholarships for successful candidates.  

The universities included in the scholarship program of Elginkan Foundation are Istanbul Technical University, Istanbul University, Middle East Technical University, Boğaziçi University, Ege University, Yıldız Technical University, and Celal Bayar University. The number of scholars for the academic year of 2020-2021 are 25 for each University and 175 in total.

Scholarships cover 12 months and it’s also essential for the candidates to apply before gaining other opportunities or additional allowences. This is also valid for KYK (‘Credit and Hostels Institution’) Scholarship.

For the academic year of 2020-2021, Elginkan Foundation Scholarship for undergraduate students is 400 TRY/Month. Applications for scholarships are to be submitted to relevant departments of the universities included in the scholarship program. No application to Elginkan Foundation is to be submitted.

Scholars are chosen among successful candidates according to evaluation results by Elginkan Foundation Scholarship Committee and University representatives.